2013 Hunter Manufacturing Awards

Winners and Sponsors

Manufacturer of the Year

BAE Systems Australia

Major sponsor: Downer

HMA Board Award Winner

Mortels Sheepskin Factory

Sponsors: Travelworld – HTG and HMA

Excellence in Marketing

Mortels Sheepskin Factory

Sponsor: Thurnham Teece

Excellence in Technology

Transpacific Refiners

Sponsor: Bisalloy Steels

Excellence in Training

Downer – Waratah Train Project

Sponsor: Hunternet Group Training Company

Excellence in Safety

Onesteel – Contistretch

Sponsor: Port Waratah Coal Services

Excellence in Innovation

Hummingbird Electronics

Sponsor: Enterprise Connect

Apprentice of the Year – Manufacturing

Andrew Godwin – Walter Diversified Services

Sponsor: State Training Services

Excellence in Manufacturing Process


Sponsor: Kepner-Tregoe

Excellence in Export of Manufactured Goods

Whitely Corporation

Sponsor: Nsw Trade and Investment

Employee of the Year – Rising Star Award Winner

Daniel Hodges – Austubemills

Sponsor: Forsythes Recruitment

Excellence in Manufacturing Education

Callaghan College

Sponsor: RDA Hunter – ME Program

Excellence in Environmentally Responsible Manufacturing Practices

Hi Vis Signs & Safety

Sponsor: Worley Parsons

Excellence in Product Design

Steber International

Sponsor: University of Newcastle

Get the latest from Hunter Manufacturing Awards